Whether you've got one policy or an entire addendum/chapter that should only be viewed by certain people, we've got you covered!

The easiest way to do this is by using Groups. Click the • • • menu in the top right corner of Blissbook and then choose Groups. Create a new Group and add your employees to it. For example, you might create a "CA" group for all of your California employees.

Once your employees are in Groups, you can restrict access to content based on those Groups. Click the • • • menu in the top right corner of a chapter or a section/policy, then choose "Limit Access":

Then use the options to limit access as you'd like:

In this example, we've chosen to show this section (policy) to employees in California who are NOT part-time.

To test out your settings, click the Preview button (next to the Publish... button in the editor) to open a preview of your handbook. At the very top of the screen, you'll see a dropdown menu of your employees and the groups they're in. You can preview your handbook as different employees to ensure the right people are seeing the right content.

If you need help setting this up, please contact our support team for help!

If you're importing your employee list file as a .csv, or your organization is syncing an employee list file, you will want to assign employees to groups using your file. Here's how to do that!

Did this answer your question?