There are many places within Blissbook that people can be, so let's talk about all of the ways you can archive/remove/delete people.

Audience Members

Audience members are all of the people who can view and/or sign one or many of your handbooks or documents. 99% of your audience members are your employees (and contractors).

Archiving Org Members

Most audience members inherit their access to a handbook through their membership in your organization. In this case, you'll archive them from your organization to remove them from an audience.

Click ORGANIZATION in the main nav, find the person you'd like to archive and click their name to open their details panel. Above their name in the details panel is a box icon. Click it to archive the person.

Archiving Individual Audience Members

If you've added someone individually to an audience (i.e. they don't inherit audience membership from a group or from being a part of your organization), there are 2 ways in which to remove that person's access.

1. Archive from ALL audiences
If you want to remove someone from every audience they belong to, archive them as an organization friend.

Click ORGANIZATION in the main nav, click the Org Friends tab, find the person you'd like to archive and click their name to open their details panel. Above their name in the details panel is a box icon. Click it to archive the person.

This will remove them from all audiences they're a part of.

2. Remove from a single audience

If the person you want to remove has been added individually to the audience of multiple handbooks, and you only want to remove them from one, then you'll need to remove them from that audience only.

On your home page, click the Audience link or choose Audience from the more menu on a Live handbook to open the audience drawer. Then click the x icon next to the person who you want to remove from that audience.

Note: When an audience member is archived, all of their documentation and history is retained. Not only is this helpful if an ex-employee is feeling litigious, but it allows Blissbook to handle rehires as well.

Archiving / Removing Fellow Admins

Admins are all of the people who collaborate with you on handbooks or help you maintain your Blissbook account. You can have admins on your entire organization (Teammates) or on an individual handbook (Collaborators).

Teammates

To revoke admin access from a teammate, head to your teammates page. Click ORGANIZATION in the main nav, then click the Teammates tab.

To remove someone as a teammate, hover over their name, then click the Revoke Admin Access link that shows up on their row.

Collaborators

Collaborators are removed from within a handbook's Collaborate panel. There are several ways to access that panel:

1. From the launch checklist (top right corner):

2. From your home screen (after you hover over the handbook/document):

3. Post-launch, from within the editor (top right corner):

Once you open the panel, click the x next to the person you want to remove:

Did this answer your question?